chaimeetspen
1 min readOct 25, 2021

fall

the seasons are changing
green to yellow
yellow to orange
from orange to red
and I remember every word
you said
giving me shivers
and I couldn’t help
but quiver
that I love you
the seasons are changing
faster than my heart
my feelings
unraveling
engraving your shape
in the cockles
of my heart
as I can’t fathom
the art
that you are
your smirks
are the cracks
on my soul
that let light in
for I have been
jaded
for loving too deeply
and
my heart relaxes
between two heartbeats
and that’s when
orange goes red
the sky and its hue
and inside
I’m blue
hoping that we could
be true
like
I could be spring
and you
summer
transitioning into
one another
and by now
the seasons have changed
and my heart’s beating
just fine
to make a call
ready to be broken
I’m ready for the Fall

~chai